Logistics Leaders Awards

The UNO Awards are a meeting point for logistics operators and their customers.

These renowned awards, which are presented within the framework of the Logistics & Automation trade fair, aim to promote social, economic and sectorial recognition of the logistics and transport activity within the framework of the country’s economy, as well as to reward the best and most innovative practices in company logistics and recognise their contribution to business competitiveness.

The UNO Awards, sponsored by Mercedes-Benz Spain, have become consolidated as the most prestigious in the sector, because they are awarded by the logistics and transport operators themselves to companies of different types that integrate logistics into their business strategy, promote good practices and encourage the development of innovative initiatives.

Find out about the categories of this 2023 edition

These awards will recognise business excellence in the following categories:

Mercedes-Benz Sustainable Logistics

Mercedes-Benz Sustainable Logistics The LEADER Award for Sustainable Logistics recognises those corporate projects and initiatives that have a marked strategy in favour of sustainability and environmental care in their DNA.

Logistics Professional of the Year

In the category Logistics Professional of the Year, the LEADERS Awards aim to recognise the best practices of those professionals in the sector.

Logistics Innovation and Entrepreneurship

The LEADER Award for Logistics Innovation and Entrepreneurship values those initiatives that are at the forefront of innovation and allow boosting business competitiveness, leading change within the sector and improving society as a whole through the implementation of innovative solutions. Innovation and professional development at the service of logistics.

Logistics Communication

It will value those generalist or specialised media that allow the dissemination of the values that the logistics sector contributes to the economy. This category is open to media, independent professionals, authors of blogs or websites with their own content.

Business Digitalisation

The award will be given to the loading company, manufacturer or distributor that has been able to optimise its effectiveness and efficiency in logistics through internal mechanisms that meet the new needs of the market.

Special Logistics Award 2023

The Special LEADER Award for Logistics 2023 seeks to recognise those companies, people or institutions that serve as an example and inspiration for the rest of the actors, making a difference within society, providing real solutions, leading change, turning the crisis into an opportunity and overcoming the barriers that have arisen in the framework of the pandemic.

Internationalisation Logistics

Imports and exports have been vital for the development of our business fabric abroad. This category recognises companies with benchmark projects in foreign trade that, in addition, help to reactivate the national economy and boost the Spain Brand.